Board of Directors

Board of Directors and Board Development Committee Election

Exercise your right to vote!  All council members (active volunteers and girls, ages 14 and older) are encouraged to vote in the 2015 election of our Board of Directors and Board Development Committee members.  The election will take place March 1 through April 3, 2015. Members have the option of voting electronically or by paper ballot. According to our council bylaws, each member can vote once. 

Vote electronically
Learn more about our nominees

Elected members will be installed at the Annual Meeting on April 21 and will take office immediately after the close of the meeting.

Annual Meeting

The Annual Meeting which will take place on Tuesday, April 21, 2015 at 4:30 p.m. at the Dayton Girl Scout Center.  Please be aware that the meeting will last no more than 30 minutes and is primarily held to meet State of Ohio requirements.  The board will accept the state of the council report and hear a report of the 2015 election. 

Members are welcome to attend and must pre-register by contacting Cheryl Drinnen no later than April 13, 2015.


2014-15 Board of Directors

Jody Wainscott

1st Vice Chair
Ellen Iobst

2nd Vice Chair
Ann Hartmann

Kimber Fender

Victoria Nilles

Board Development Committee Chair
Kandi Staples*

Chief Executive Officer
Roni Luckenbill*

* Non-voting member

Jeanne Bernish
Bridget DohertySue Gantz Matz
Angela Granata
Theresa Hirschauer
Dave Kylander
Iris Juergens
Patricia Neal-Miller
Barbara Oostra
Zo Redman
Susan Redman-Rengstorf
Kandi Staples

Girl Member
Alex Stelter*

Immediate Past Chair
Nancy C. Dawes*